Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | Home RSS

North Union graduates 58

May 20, 2013
By Michael Tidemann - Staff Writer , Estherville Daily News

ARMSTRONG - "Before the Beginning of Great Brilliance There Must be Chaos."

While the senior class motto was inspiring, Sunday's commencement exercises for the first North Union High School graduating class of 58 seniors were anything but chaotic.

If anything, commencement ran like a Swiss clock.

Two valedictorians - Leslie Brandt and Allison Hurlburt, shared that honor, representing students who had traditionally attended Armstrong-Ringsted and North Sentral Kossuth, respectively, while Brian Becker and Rebecca Cronk shared salutatorian honors representing North Sentral Kossuth and Armstrong-

Ringsted students, respectively.

"Seniors, our someday is today," senior class president Paige Taylor said, addressing her fellow graduates. "Did you really notice the time pass?"

"In all our nostalgia, it all seems as though it were only yesterday" when the students first came together as a class, she said. "Lifelong bonds of friendship have been formed."

"Our class is just absolutely filled with not just brilliant students but brilliant people," said Taylor, concluding, "This is your life. Thank you."

Andie Fothergill and Marissa Doocy, yearbook co-editors, presented the senior yearbook dedication to band director Tyler Urich.

Graduates included:

Jacob Roger Adams.

Matthew Troy Adams.

Ty Chris Anderson.

Brian Nicholas Becker.

Cheyanne Lee Boland.

Amber Joy Brandt.

Leslie Mae Brandt.

Christopher Robert Burt.

Allison Nicole Buum.

C.J. Arnold Cheever.

Taylor Jane Christiansen.

Jacob Aaron Clark.

Jerry Lee Clark.

Jasmine Janice Ann Clausen.

Josephine Townsend Cole.

Rebecca Cheryl Cronk.

Joseph Cody Culbertson.

Alex Robert Deitering.

Marissa Leigh Doocy.

Sawyer David Doocy.

Brittney Anne Evans.

Andrea Rae Fothergill.

Trenton William Fothergill.

Maggie Dale Fox.

Erin Margret Gramstad.

Collette Ann Haag.

Theresa Lynn Hammond.

Logan Robert Hargrove.

Austin Gabriel Hellman.

Brittney Lynn Hall.

Allison Marie Hurlburt.

Alexandria Lynn Ingalls.

Jalissa Kristine Irmiter.

Julie Solvin Jacobsen.

Clyve Trenton Jensen.

Garrett Laine Johnson.

Sara Lynn Johnson.

Brandon Glenn Kollasch.

Gretchen Elizabeth Larson.

Jannis Lesko.

Janelle Lynn Logemann.

Shelby Lynn Luke.

Michael William Mather.

Colton Christian McConnell.

Shane Anthony Mills.

Austin Lee Minnmann.

Dakota Carl Mullen.

Benjamin Arlen Nyman.

Megan Marie Runksmeier.

Kelcie Marie Schillinger.

Dawson Leroy Sorenson.

Joseph Forrest Stauffer.

Ashley Marie Stinar.

Sarah Rachel Struecker.

Cameron Garry Swalve.

Paige Jillayne Taylor.

Jared Michael Vaske.

Dakota David Wait.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web