Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | Home RSS

Students earn $655,000 in scholarships at awards ceremony

May 23, 2018
Amy H. Peterson - Staff Writer ( , Estherville News

By Estherville News Staff

Estherville Lincoln Central students received thousands of dollars in scholarship monies and other accolades at the 2018 ELC Annual Senior Awards Day on Friday.

Community organizations showed their support for the graduates with local scholarships with more scholarships coming for those attending Iowa Lakes Community Colleges or other educational facilities.

Article Photos

Awards presented are as follows:

Iowa State Bar Association Citizenship Award: Logan Newhouse

Avenue of Flags Emily Shryock and Faith Lutat

Sonstegard Tyrell Scholarship Bereniece Segura and Emma Stevens

Elks Scholarship Faith Lutat, Erika Olson, Brooke Vermeys, Trevor Friesner, Mattie Condon, Karmen Hazen, Morgan White, Logan Newhouse

Chapter AY PEO Kirsten Natterstad

Patrons of the Fine Arts Claire Funston and Joseph Sexe

Bank Plus Outstanding Graduates Lucas Gardner and Hannah Ruschy

Emmet County 4-H Foundation Scholarship Tiegen Huntley and Domanique Richardson

Emmet County Cattlemen's Scholarship Morgan White

Team Amy Run Scholarship Karmen Hazen, Noah Heifner

Max Yield Morgan White

Emmet County Farm Bureau Morgan White

North Star Masonic Lodge Darnell Eveleth, Berenice Segura, Ariana Araguz, Jaci Morales

Estherville Rotary Karmen Hazen, Kirsten Natterstad

Jon & Michelle Wood Scholarship Morgan White

ELC Staff Scholarship Morgan White

Hazel Griffis Scholarship Seth Loock

ELC Foundation Scholarship Jaci Morales, Evan Oleson, Colten Clymer, Domanique Richardson

Motor Inn Auto Group Jacob Bosch

Estherville Ambassadors Community Service Award Faith Lutat

Travis Loftis Memorial Scholarship Seth Loock, Bryelle Curry

Allyn Hansen Memorial Agriculture Award Morgan White, Tiegen Huntley, Domanique Richardson

Al Limberg/Booster Club Scholarships Jacob Bosch, Brooke Vermeys

Wa Tan Ye Scholarships Faith Lutat and Morgan White

GKN Scholarship Bailey Speigeler, Collin Wodtke

Iowa Lakes Electric Coop Jacob Bosch, Colten Clymer, MaKayla Howard, Evan Oleson

Emmet Co. Pheasants Forever RaeAnn Krull

Emmet Co. Iowa State Univ. Taylor Morris

Midget Maniacs Michael Houseman

Chapter ON PEO Karmen Hazen

ELC Education Association Domanique Richardson, Trevor Friesner

Intellectual Freedom Award Darnell Eveleth, Kirsten Natterstad

FFA Scholarship Isaac Regelstad, Domanique Richardson, RaeAnn Krull

United Methodist Women Logan Newhouse

Kiwanis W. Hammer Award Jaci Morales, RaeAnn Krull

John Sawyer Memorial Trevor Friesner

Noon Kiwanis Morgan White

Kerry Knutson Scholarship Dallas Myers, Tanya Castillo

Employees Credit Union Collin Wodtke, Noah Heifner, Kirsten Natterstad

Military Scholarship Presentation Marcus Smith

Purple Cord seniors: Taylor Morris (broke record with 650 hours) Tiegan Huntley, Domanique Richardson, Faith Lutat MaKayla Howard, Sydni Quastad, Kirsten Natterstad, Karley Hanson, Noah Heifner, Lucas Gardner, Brooke Clarke, Bryelle Curry, Morgan White

President's Volunteer Service Award Taylor Morris

DeKalb Award Tiegan Huntley

Attendance Award Anthony Alvarez

English Award Taylor Morris

Math Award Jayson Moeller

Social Studies Award Connor Knaack

Sciene Award Seth Loock

Senior Fine Arts Award: Actors Darnell Eveleth, Faith Lutat; Overall Fine Arts Makayla Hall, Logan Newhouse

Academic All-Conference: Honorable mention Trevor Friesner, Makayla Howard, Tiegan Huntley, Katherine Johnson, Taylor Morris, Isaac Regelstad, Domanique Richardson, Joseph Sexe, Emma Stevens, Savannah Wilson Academic All-Conference Brittany Andrews, Jacob Bosch, Lucas Gardner, Karley Hanson, Trey Jacobson, Seth Loock, Faith Lutat, Taylor Morris, Kirsten Natterstad, Logan Newhouse, Evan Oleson, Erika Olson, Sydni Quastad, Morgan White, Collin Wodtke

Hoyt Luithly Award Trevor Friesner, Domanique Richardson Academic Award Logan Newhouse, Morgan White

Senior Athlete of the Year Morgan White, Jacob Bosch

Bernie Saggau Award Jacob Heinrichs

Salutatorian Award Logan Newhouse

Valedictorian Award Morgan White



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web