Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | Home RSS

Branstad issues disaster order for 4 Iowa counties

July 10, 2014
Associated Press

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) — Gov. Terry Branstad is issuing a disaster proclamation for four Iowa counties affected by flooding and damage from recent storms.

The proclamation issued Thursday covers Benton, Butler, Mahaska and Tama counties. It means state resources can be used to respond to areas affected by June storms.

The proclamation also actives the Iowa Individual Assistance Program for Tama County. That program offers grants to some low-income households that suffered damages due to the storms. More information on the program is available on the Iowa Department of Human Services website.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web